25

photo-1467810563316-b5476525c0f9.jpg

25 seems like a good year so far. Things have been going quite well since my birthday in September. Not in every single aspect of my life, but overall things are pretty great.

As I briefly mentioned before, I quit my job. It was the most soul destroying environment I had ever been in and I am so much happier now that I’m out of there. Β The long hours and the complete lack of life outside of work took its toll and I was exhausted all the time. I handed my notice inΒ before my birthday, expecting to work until late September but it lead to a month gardening leave which meant I was now off for my birthday and could do whatever I wanted. Perfect.

I passed my driving test. First time. With the worst weather imaginable. I still don’t feel that sense of freedom everyone keeps talking about but that’s because I don’t have a car and I’m not insured on anyone else’s yet. Still stuck with public transport for the time being.

I started working back in Greggs. I was thrown in on my first day and it really does feel like I hadn’t left, but in a good way. I got back into the swing of things very quickly and it’s been such a laugh every day. I missed those ladies. It’s only temporary since I start my QA job in January but it’s something to do and it’s some extra money which really helps.

And lastly, the most exciting news of it all; Scott and I bought a house! An actual two bedroom house with a front and rear garden! What an exciting adventure. We’ve been making lists and starting to buy the things we need like a vacuum cleaner, kettle and toaster. We should be getting the keys at the start of December. I actually cannot wait.

So, here’s hoping things stay pretty good and that the other things which haven’t been great start to improve! πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

