Free time

Here is a list of things that have happened since abruptly leaving my job on Tuesday:

  • I had a long lie. On a weekday. And done nothing all day.
  • I went to Dundee to visit my sister and bought things to make her new flat feel homely.
  • We found a potential new house. Scott and our families went to view it. He called solicitors and we sorted out an agreement in principle.
  • I went to Let’s Eat Glasgow and ate some amazing food.
  • I had an orange hot chocolate and felt instantly Christmasy.
  • I posted my zone card for a refund on the remaining three weeks that I no longer require for my notice period.
  • I posted more letters this week than I have in the past few years.
  • I tried weetabix and I can’t believe I refused it as a child. 
  • I tried some beer. Still disgusting.
  • I stopped hoarding empty perfume bottles. I really need to get more to replace the finished ones.
  • Bullet journalling.
  • Played games in a pub for the first time. Who knew staking mini plastic chairs was so fun.
Leave a Reply

