Hula Hoop

photo-1443916568596-df5a58c445e9

I bought a hula hoop. Yes, like the kids toy. No not actually a toy. I bought a weighted hula hoop for exercise purposes. If I can manage to drink a big bottle of water every day I reckon I can manage to fit at least 10 minutes of hooping into my day.

I’ve been reading on various sites that hooping is the way forward. I don’t really do any excessive currently and hooping is fun and I can do things at the same time like watch tv, read a book or something and I’m still benefiting. Pinterest is great for tips and different routines other than just hula hooping for 10 minutes. I’m lucky I have plenty of space in my bedroom and I don’t have to go block everyone’s view of the tv by using my hoop in the living room. The hoop is quite large and takes up a considerable amount of space so if you’re going to invest in one, make sure you have space to use it! (Or just use it outside.)

I woudn’t say I need to lose weight. This is more just to keep me at least a bit active. Apparently the results are amazing – people losing baby weight in weeks, spare tyres just vanishing. We’ll see about that, eh? My waist is currently 30″ and my hips being 34″. I’ll let you know if that decreases over time.

Today was day 2 and it hurt considerably more than day 1 to start with. I don’t know if it was because I’m feeling more sensitive today or because weighted hoops can cause bruising but either way, I definitely felt it.

I’ll let you know how I get on!

2 thoughts on “Hula Hoop

Leave a Reply

