Dundee

photo-1417577792096-106a2c4e353d

My sister left home on Saturday to start a new adventure at university in Dundee. I’m actually really sad that my partner in crime lives on the East coast nowΒ and that she won’t be sitting in my room late at night telling me all about her day, eating pot noodles with me. I do wish I was there to do it all with her but I suppose everyone needs to fly solo some time.

We spent the whole of Saturday moving her belongings from the car to her new home on the third floor of the student accommodation and making her room look really homely by setting up her TV, Xbox and putting up her fairy lights. Then sadly we had to leave and make the two hour drive back home. I’m a very emotional person, but held it together surprisingly well. I figured, if Jayne saw me upset then she’d get upset that we were leaving and we couldn’t be having that.

Leave a Reply

