Perfect Strangers

DSCN1044 DSCN1048 DSCN1054 DSCN1061 DSCN1064 DSCN1068 DSCN1075 DSCN1080

I recently participated in the Oh Comley magazine Perfect Strangers swap project! It happens twice a year (June and December, I think) and costs £1 to take part. The nice people at Oh Comley match you up with a random person anywhere in the world and you send them a parcel to the value of £10, not including postage. This was my second time taking part and I’ve loved both experiences.

This time my partner was a lovely lady called Lucy from south England. She has just graduated university with a masters in childrens book illustration and sent some post cards with her drawings (which are excellent). You can see more of her art here. She sent me my new favourite pen (it’s green, fluffy and has a pineapple!), some passion fruit lip balm, biscuits, a wonderful story about a squirrel and a hand drawn map of Norwich giving me tonnes of advice on where to go if I ever find myself there! So thoughtful!

Leave a Reply

