Swing!

Swing!

Since leaving Campbell Snowdon House, I decided (after some others advised) to have a leaving night. That night was on Friday and of course, none of the people I worked with even attended because they are rubbish. I anticipated this though and invited a whole host of others to join me celebrating not having to work every weekend and having a better job. I had no real plans for the night and after checking out NYC on Hope Street and seeing it was far too busy, we popped next door to Swing. I’ve been on various nights out that were supposed to happen at Swing but ended up being elsewhere and had heard good things about the place so we were delighted to find out it was pretty quiet and not all the tables were booked for the night, plus we were early enough to not have to pay to get in. Bonus! Initially we were only going to stay for a couple of drinks then move on but it got busier and the band for the night, The Fortunate Sons, started and we fell in love with the place. Swing is a 1920’s themed bar with live acts each night including acrobats, burlesque and bands providing excellent live music and we had the best night! I highly recommend it if you’re having a night out in Glasgow and we will be going back for sure in the near future! I took my Instax Mini 8 with me and took the pictures above. I love that wee camera.

It’s been a busy week this week! Not only was it my “leaving night” on Friday but on Wednesday a few of the Greggs ladies and myself went to see 52 Shades of Maggie at the Pavilion theatre after going for dinner first. The show itself was all right, but apparently the first one was a lot funnier than this one. Still a good night none the less. Thursday night saw us catching up with a few people and going to see the new Avengers film at the cinema which was pretty good.
At Christmas I bought Scott a make your own cider kit which he finally made and we all got to drink on Saturday night. It turned out very nice so well done Scott! (and me too for picking the right kit ;)) We made a night of that by ordering in pizzas (and Chinese for me!), playing beer pong and watching stuff on Netflix.

What a good week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

