Ndlopfu

IMG_7870

IMG_7863 IMG_7341 IMG_7346 IMG_7417 IMG_7449 IMG_7465 IMG_7489 IMG_7503 IMG_7563 IMG_7642 IMG_7680 IMG_7731 IMG_7746 IMG_7786 IMG_7799 IMG_7820

I spent my first week in South Africa on a private game farm outside of Kruger National Park where there was no phone signal, no tv or radio and no internet. It was such a brilliant week! It involved early mornings, afternoon naps and late night game drives where we hope to spot The Big Five and various other wild animals. By 9am on the first morning there, I had a cider in my hands and 3 male lions in front of me. That night Dave, Scott and I lay on the dried river bed looking at the stars – a very dumb thing to do as these huge dangerous wild animals were all around. But a brilliant view none the less. Perfect. Β Every night we had a braai, thanks to Dave and my uncle Matthew and the food was delicious! I got to stand between the to trees that the elephants rub themselves on and proved that I am no where near as tall as an elephant! On one of the hotter days we went to the pool next to the reception area and there was a warthog munching on some grass right next to us! I loved sitting round the fire at night or lying in bed and hearing the lions roar. Such an unforgettable week.

A fantastic start to my holiday!

Thanks to Scott for all the photos!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

