April

ImageThis month has been a busy one so far! On the 3rd of April I went to see Sarah Millican with Callum, who had bought me the tickets almost two years ago as a birthday present for my 21st. On the 4th I took Jayne to see Justin Timberlake as a late birthday present, the Saturday was Amy’s birthday and Steve’s surprise birthday party at his flat followed by paintballing on the Sunday for Susan’s birthday. I still have bruises on my legs from then and it was two weeks ago. It was brilliant though and I’d go again but it was expensive. The team we were against at first were just out to shot, harm and be general arseholes which wasn’t so nice. In the afternoon we played several games just within our group which was much more relaxed and more enjoyable. It was great, even though it was a bit of a miserable day. Sadly, I couldn’t go to the pub with everyone afterwards, but by the sounds of things they were all shattered and falling asleep after dinner so I didn’t miss too much.

The following week was my final coursework deadlines for uni including my final draft of my thesis. Since classes finished on the 11th, I’ve been studying as much as I can (with a couple of nights off to chill with Scott here and there) as my exams start on Tuesday. It’s safe to say I’m a little bit scared for these exams. If I fail then I cannot graduate in June and have to wait until I’ve passed the resit to then graduate in November. With that in mind, I still went to see McBusted last night and it turned out to be one of my all time favourite shows that I’ve ever been to, and I’ve been to a hell of a lot.

During all this madness, I finally booked my flights for my month long holiday in South Africa with my boyfriend. I’m not going to lie, even though I’m really excited about the trip I’m also a bit scared. Scott has to put up with me for a whole month. I’ve never been away from my parents for that long. Things are different over there, there are monkeys all over the place. Oh dear. I’m sure everything will be fine but at the moment I’m a little scared. I came across an elephant safari the other day (when I was supposed to be studying) which looked amazing! Need to start saving up my pennies so I can actually afford to do all the fun action packed things I want to do!

I have failed miserably in my attempt to run and eat healthily in the past week. Whilst studying I’ve found myself continuously snacking on biscuits and Whispas. Even though I’ve been going to bed at a reasonable time, I find it extremely difficult to drag myself out of bed to study or even run. I have a terrible habit of hitting snooze for about an hour and a half before actually moving and not actually getting started on uni stuff until after 12pm. No matter what time I get up at and I have no idea why.

Ahhh, better get back to studying! Feeling really under prepared for Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

